Team TCBG knows how to party!

L2R: Laura White (Essex trainer), Layla Tourh (Boss lady!), some tall guy from Essex!, Alison Guildford (Manchester trainer) and general manager for TCBG South West Academy, Rebecca Trim

The winners of the Scratch Stars Awards 2018 have been revealed! Hosted by TV personality, Rylan Clark-Neal, the winners across 18 categories were announced at Scratch magazine’s Glamorous Party  in London’s Covent Garden.

Scratch magazine has organised the event for seven years as a way to recognise the incredible nail talent in the UK. With 15 sponsors supporting the event, including The Creative Beauty Group, techs from all over were invited to enter the awards from 1 February, and finalists in each category were announced in April.

Dependent on the category, finalists had gone through the process of practical tests, mystery shop visits and folio submissions which were judged in May, before the winner in each category was announced. As an official sponsor, we sent our Head Of Education, Alison Guildford, who delivers our nail courses in Manchester, to go along and judge the work of all that had entered.

TCBG Sponsors Best Nail Team

The Creative Beauty Group were the proud sponsors of the Best Nail Team, and we were thrilled to give them their well deserved accolade on stage. Key staff members were taken to the event by MD Layla, this included branch manager for the South West Academy and distribution point, Rebecca Trim, Head of Education Alison Guildford, and Education Emissary for nail courses in Essex, Laura White.

Managing Director of TCBG, Layla Tourh says ” It was a privilege to hand over the award for Best Nail Team of the year, to salon HD Nail Artist Academy. Their entourage entered the stage and were just totally ecstatic to have won, as you would! We all had a s cream up there! Well done ladies!”.

Managing Director, Layla Tourh, giving out the Award for ‘Best Nail Team of 2018’ on the stage

TCBG Managing Director, and event sponsor, Layla Tourh, with Natasha Lee, who bagged the ‘Best Blogger’ Award

L2R: Alison Guildford, Layla Tourh, Laura White